Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual Meeting, Awards and Reception

August 14, 2018 @ 3:15 pm - 5:00 pm

Welcome and Waisman Center Update

  • William MacLean, PhD, Waisman Center Associate Director

Award Winners:

  • Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowships
    Desia Bacon, nominated by Jenny Saffran
    Emily Lorang, nominated by Audra Sterling
  • IDDRC Graduate Student Award
    Katherine Sarkisian, nominated by Hill Goldsmith
  • IDDRC undergraduate award
    Jason Kim, nominated by Qiang Chang
  • UCEDD graduate award
    Laura Lins, nominated by Anne Harris
  • UCEDD undergraduate award
    Camryn Burge, nominated by Joan Ershler
  • 2018 Academic Staff Award
    Yina Xing, nominated by Xinyu Zhao
  • 2018 University Staff Award
    Sonja Oetzel, nominated by Julie Schears
  • 2018 Family Volunteer Award
    Elise Gold and Jenna Hughes, nominated by Katie Hustad

Join us for an afternoon reception highlighting recent Waisman Center developments and accomplishments and the presentation of student and staff awards and fellowships.


RSVP to palumbo@waisman.wisc.edu or 608.263.5837


August 14, 2018
3:15 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:


1500 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705 United States
+ Google Map