Friends of the Waisman Center holds Annual Reception

The Friends reception took place on Tuesday, August 9, 2005 from 4:00 – 5:00 p.m. in the 8th floor Ziemann Suite.  This event brings together members of the Friends organization and faculty, staff, and students of the Waisman Center.  The program features an update by the center director, as well as the presentation of student awards.  This year, at the request of the Waisman Center, the Friends added a recognition award for a classified staff member.

  • Friends of the Waisman Center Classified Staff Award
    Introduction of Recipient
    : Jon Wolff, Clinical Services Unit, Molecular & Genetic Sciences Group
    Award Recipient:  Mary Rasmussen
  • Jeanette Anderson Hoffman Memorial Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship
    Introduction of Recipient: Morton Gernsbacher, Communication & Cognitive Sciences Group
    Fellowship Recipient: Heather Geye
  • Wayne  and Jean Roper Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship
    Introduction of Recipient: Albee Messing, Molecular & Genetic Sciences Group
    Fellowship Recipient: Woosung Cho
  • University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities Award
    Introduction of Recipient: Rita Hohlstein, Clinical Services Unit
    Award Recipient:  Daniel Miner-Nordstrom
  • Alvin L. Berman & Ruth Bleier Memorial Research Award
    Introduction of Recipient
    : Julie Poehlmann, Social & Affective Processes Group
    Award Recipient: Amy Jo Miller Schwichtenberg