Friends of the Waisman Center Annual Reception & Awards

Posted August 28, 2009

The Friends reception took place on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 from 3:30 – 4:30 p.m. in the 8th floor Ziemann Suite. This event brought together more than 80 people, including members of the Friend’s organization and faculty, staff, and students of the Waisman Center.  The program featured an update on the previous year’s activities and achievements at the Waisman Center by center director Marsha Mailick Seltzer, PhD.

  • Emily Cunningham: Jeannette Anderson Hoffman Memorial Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship
  • Cindy Huang: Wayne and Jean Roper Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship
  • Matthew Maenner: IDDRC Graduate
  • Daniel Brunner: IDDRC Undergraduate
  • Katie Weir: UCEDD Graduate
  • Leah Zimmerman: UCEDD Undergraduate
  • Nicole Schmidt: Academic Staff
  • Michelle Justice: Classified Staff
  • Justine Mays Family: Family Appreciate Award